use_CMB now set internally from likelihoods

Use of Healpix, camb, CLASS, cosmomc, compilers, etc.
Post Reply
Rahulkumar Solanki
Posts: 2
Joined: June 23 2017
Affiliation: UTD

use_CMB now set internally from likelihoods

Post by Rahulkumar Solanki » June 23 2017

Hi,
I am following this post to run SNe data alone.
http://cosmocoffee.info/viewtopic.php?t ... 6560aae0c8
And I receive following errors.

Number of MPI processes: 1
file_root:test_background
NOTE: use_CMB now set internally from likelihoods
Random seeds: 24273, 409 rand_inst: 1
read jla dataset ./data/jla.dataset
Doing non-linear Pk: F
Doing CMB lensing: T
Doing non-linear lensing: T
TT lmax = 2500
EE lmax = 2500
ET lmax = 2500
BB lmax = 2500
PP lmax = 2500
lmax_computed_cl = 2500
Computing tensors: F
max_eta_k = 14000.00
transfer kmax = 5.000000
adding parameters for: JLA
Fast divided into 1 blocks
5 parameters
starting Monte-Carlo
Error in halofit
Error in halofit
Error in halofit
Error in halofit
Error in halofit
Error in halofit
Error in halofit
Error in halofit
Error in halofit
Error in halofit
CAMB error
MpiStop: 0
application called MPI_Abort(MPI_COMM_WORLD, 60380640) - process 0

How can I set use_CMB=F inside the likelihood?
Thanks a lot.

Antony Lewis
Posts: 1352
Joined: September 23 2004
Affiliation: University of Sussex
Contact:

Re: use_CMB now set internally from likelihoods

Post by Antony Lewis » June 23 2017

Try deleting use_CMB line and add

Code: Select allp>

use_nonlinear_lensing=F

Rahulkumar Solanki
Posts: 2
Joined: June 23 2017
Affiliation: UTD

use_CMB now set internally from likelihoods

Post by Rahulkumar Solanki » June 23 2017

After adding that line, I get following error.
Thanks.

Number of MPI processes: 1
file_root:test_background
Random seeds: 27667, 10429 rand_inst: 1
read jla dataset ./data/jla.dataset
Doing non-linear Pk: F
Doing CMB lensing: T
Doing non-linear lensing: F
TT lmax = 2500
EE lmax = 2500
ET lmax = 2500
lmax_computed_cl = 2500
Computing tensors: F
max_eta_k = 6625.000
transfer kmax = 0.8000000
adding parameters for: JLA
Fast divided into 1 blocks
5 parameters
starting Monte-Carlo
Calculator_CAMB: negative Cl (could edit to silent error here)
MpiStop: 0
application called MPI_Abort(MPI_COMM_WORLD, 40452000) - process 0

Antony Lewis
Posts: 1352
Joined: September 23 2004
Affiliation: University of Sussex
Contact:

Re: use_CMB now set internally from likelihoods

Post by Antony Lewis » June 23 2017

Not sure, you'll need to figure out why use_CMB is being set to true in Initialize_CMBSettings even though no CMB likelihoods being used.

Post Reply