Getdist help

Use of Healpix, camb, CLASS, cosmomc, compilers, etc.
Suresh Kumar India
Posts: 14
Joined: May 29 2015
Affiliation: BITS-Pilani, India

Getdist help

Post by Suresh Kumar India » June 03 2015

Thanks. Yes. The task3.paramnames files is in the samples file. But still the lables are not taken. Please also tell me how to change the plot bounds in a triangle plot.

Antony Lewis
Posts: 1364
Joined: September 23 2004
Affiliation: University of Sussex
Contact:

Re: Getdist help

Post by Antony Lewis » June 04 2015

Please email all your chain files and script if you think labels are not working.

Plot bounds are determined automatically, so usually you don't need to change them (and changing plot bounds is the wrong way to account for prior cuts - use .ranges for that). But you can use

Code: Select all

ax = g.subplots[x,y]
to get the subplot axis instance if you want to manually adjust the axes using standard matplotlib methods after making the triangle (or other) plot.

Suresh Kumar India
Posts: 14
Joined: May 29 2015
Affiliation: BITS-Pilani, India

Getdist help

Post by Suresh Kumar India » May 07 2016

I have observed that the GetDist GUI processes the chains without removing the burn-in. I could not find any option for setting the burn-in removal. Is it there?

Antony Lewis
Posts: 1364
Joined: September 23 2004
Affiliation: University of Sussex
Contact:

Re: Getdist help

Post by Antony Lewis » May 07 2016

If you are loading chains from a grid, as the Planck chain downloads, it should automatically determine whether to remove burn in for each chain.

For individual chains you can change burn in by changing the settings on the Options menu.

Suresh Kumar India
Posts: 14
Joined: May 29 2015
Affiliation: BITS-Pilani, India

Getdist help

Post by Suresh Kumar India » May 07 2016

I got your point. Thanks.

Post Reply