Page 1 of 1

GOLD The Golden Cosmological Surveys Decade, Paris Orsay April-June 2020, registration deadline on 1st October 2019

Posted: September 10 2019
by Valeria Pettorino
Dear Colleague,

this is a reminder that the registration deadline to attend the GOLD 2020 scientific programme is on 1st October 2019:

This 10-week programme on the Golden Cosmological Surveys Decade will be held at the new Institut Pascal, in Paris Orsay, from 1st April 2020 to 5th June 2020. The Institut Pascal provides offices, seminar rooms, common areas and supports long-term scientific programmes.

GOLD 2020 will include a summer school, three workshops (on Lensing, Galaxy Clustering, Theory and Interpretation of the Data).
In-between, an active training programme will be run. We plan to host around 40 people for the whole programme, who will have an office, plus around 30 scientists during the workshops.
Whether you are a PhD, a postdoc, a senior scientist and are interested in attending this programme, you can apply here.

We encourage applicants to attend the full 10 week programme or stay as long as possible. You can specify your needs or apply to give a talk or tutorial session within the application form.

Please share this announcement with whoever may be interested.

Best wishes,
Valeria Pettorino and Jean-Luc Starck on behalf of the GOLD Team.

GOLD Organizers: Jean-Luc Starck & Valeria Pettorino

LOC Lead: Samuel Farrens

SOC: Nabila Aghanim, Gary Bernstein, Philippe Brax, Sandrine Codis, Luigi Guzzo, Catherine Heymans, Shirley Ho, Martin Kilbinger, Martin Kunz, Dida Markovic, Valeria Pettorino, Jean-Luc Starck, Sherry Suyu.

LOC: Yashar Akrami, Virginia Ajani, Alexandre Boucaud, Santiago Casas, Sandrine Codis, Samuel Farrens, Raphael Gavazzi, Stephanie Hessing, Martin Kilbinger, Karolina Kolodziej, Valeria Pettorino, James Rich, Jean-Luc Starck, and Filippo Vernizzi.

School and workshops organizers: Santiago Casas, Sandrine Codis, Samuel Farrens, Joana Frontera-Pons, Martin Kilbinger, Martin Kunz, Dida Markovic, Valeria Pettorino, Alkistis Pourtsidou, Jean-Luc Starck, Filippo Vernizzi.