Iberian Cosmology Meeting 2018

See also CADC list.
Post Reply
Alberto Rozas-Fernández
Posts: 2
Joined: December 13 2017
Affiliation: Institute of Astrophysics and Space Sciences, Lisbon, Portugal

Iberian Cosmology Meeting 2018

Post by Alberto Rozas-Fernández » December 13 2017

Ibericos 2018 - 13th Iberian Cosmology Meeting

IberiCos 2018 - XIII Iberian Cosmology Meeting
Lisbon, 26-28 March 2018

The 2018 edition of the Iberian Cosmology Meeting (IberiCos 2018) will be held at the National Museum of Natural History and Science in Lisbon from the 26th to the 28th of March 2018. It will be hosted by the Lisbon based Cosmology group of the Institute of Astrophysics and Space Sciences, Portugal. This series of meetings is aimed at encouraging the interaction and collaboration between researchers working in Cosmology and related areas (Gravitation, Particle Physics and Astronomy) in Portugal and Spain. Researchers working in other countries are also most welcome.

The meetings are informal and there is no registration fee. There will be a limited number of invited speakers and all participants wishing to give a talk about their work will be able to do so by naming a topic or title when they register, and submitting their abstract before the 4th of March 2018. Should there be excessive demand, preference will be given to younger researchers. All participants will be given 15+5 minutes to present their work. Deadline for registration is the 18th of March.

The website of the meeting can be reached through this link


Registration and abstract submission can be made here.

Be aware that finding accommodation in Lisbon during Easter time might be difficult, thus booking in advance is advised.
Any queries, please contact us at this address.

We look forward to seeing you in Lisbon

The organising committee

Local organising committee (LOC):
Nelson Nunes
José Pedro Mimoso
Alberto Rozas-Fernández
Ismael Tereno
António da Silva
Francisco Lobo
Diego Rubiera-García

Scientific organising committee (SOC):
Gonzalo Olmo (Valencia)
Antonio López-Maroto (Complutense, Madrid)
João Rosa (Aveiro)
Mar Bastero-Gil (Granada)
Paulo Vargas Moniz (Covilhã)

Post Reply