finding best fit with CosmoMC

Use of Cobaya. camb, CLASS, cosmomc, compilers, etc.
Post Reply
Tristan L Smith
Posts: 24
Joined: November 14 2005
Affiliation: Swarthmore
Contact:

finding best fit with CosmoMC

Post by Tristan L Smith » January 15 2023

When running CosmoMC with action = 2 the CosmoMC readme states it will start at the "center parameter values given in the .ini file". I have already run a chain and therefore have an estimate of the best fit parameter values, but it is in the ".likestats" file. Is there a quick way to feed this info to CosmoMC so that it will use this as the first guess for the best fit values? or do I need to replace the central parameter values with the best fit in the .likestats by hand?

Antony Lewis
Posts: 1852
Joined: September 23 2004
Affiliation: University of Sussex
Contact:

Re: finding best fit with CosmoMC

Post by Antony Lewis » January 16 2023

I think you would have to do it by hand (or use Cobaya)

Tristan L Smith
Posts: 24
Joined: November 14 2005
Affiliation: Swarthmore
Contact:

Re: finding best fit with CosmoMC

Post by Tristan L Smith » January 16 2023

I am working with a likelihood which only interfaces with CosmoMC, so I will make do... thanks!

Post Reply