CosmoMC outputs 1 chain

Use of Healpix, camb, CLASS, cosmomc, compilers, etc.
Post Reply
Rishi Babu
Posts: 3
Joined: February 03 2020
Affiliation: Michigan Technological University

CosmoMC outputs 1 chain

Post by Rishi Babu » July 23 2020

Hi all
I'm running CosmoMC on ifort version 18.0.5.274 and OpenMpi on a campus server.
The number of processors used in the simulation is 8 but I get the chain output from only one.
Any help/suggestions would be appreciated.
Thanks

Antony Lewis
Posts: 1633
Joined: September 23 2004
Affiliation: University of Sussex
Contact:

Re: CosmoMC outputs 1 chain

Post by Antony Lewis » July 23 2020

Are you using mpirun (or runMPI.py)? Check it is being compiled with MPI.

Rishi Babu
Posts: 3
Joined: February 03 2020
Affiliation: Michigan Technological University

Re: CosmoMC outputs 1 chain

Post by Rishi Babu » August 19 2020

Antony Lewis wrote:
July 23 2020
Are you using mpirun (or runMPI.py)? Check it is being compiled with MPI.
Hi Antony
I was able to solve the single output error using MPICH instead of OpenMPI. But the run is really slow while using mpich and even after submitting the run for 1 day the convergence r-1 was bad. Is there a specific reason to why its happening?
Thanks in advance
Rishi

Post Reply