GestDist GUI cannot load data

Use of Healpix, camb, CLASS, cosmomc, compilers, etc.
Post Reply
Yun Li
Posts: 3
Joined: October 19 2019
Affiliation: SFU

GestDist GUI cannot load data

Post by Yun Li » October 19 2019

Hi,
when I try to load chain from GestDist GUI, there is an error reading ..../cosmomc/chains/RUN_PlanckOnly_1.txt:

Code: Select all

ValueError: cannot safely convert passed user dtype of float64 for object dtyped data in column 81

  File "pandas/_libs/parsers.pyx", line 881, in pandas._libs.parsers.TextReader.read

  File "pandas/_libs/parsers.pyx", line 896, in pandas._libs.parsers.TextReader._read_low_memory

  File "pandas/_libs/parsers.pyx", line 973, in pandas._libs.parsers.TextReader._read_rows

  File "pandas/_libs/parsers.pyx", line 1105, in pandas._libs.parsers.TextReader._convert_column_data

  File "pandas/_libs/parsers.pyx", line 1181, in pandas._libs.parsers.TextReader._convert_tokens
ValueError: cannot safely convert passed user dtype of float64 for object dtyped data in column 81

  File "pandas/_libs/parsers.pyx", line 881, in pandas._libs.parsers.TextReader.read

  File "pandas/_libs/parsers.pyx", line 896, in pandas._libs.parsers.TextReader._read_low_memory

  File "pandas/_libs/parsers.pyx", line 973, in pandas._libs.parsers.TextReader._read_rows

  File "pandas/_libs/parsers.pyx", line 1105, in pandas._libs.parsers.TextReader._convert_column_data

  File "pandas/_libs/parsers.pyx", line 1181, in pandas._libs.parsers.TextReader._convert_tokens
Can someone help me with it? Thank you very much.

Antony Lewis
Posts: 1512
Joined: September 23 2004
Affiliation: University of Sussex
Contact:

Re: GestDist GUI cannot load data

Post by Antony Lewis » October 21 2019

Please share a zip of the chain data. You can also try the devel branch from github which has prerelease version of github 1.0.

Yun Li
Posts: 3
Joined: October 19 2019
Affiliation: SFU

Re: GestDist GUI cannot load data

Post by Yun Li » October 25 2019

Hi Antony,
Thank you for your reply, there is an '-Infinity' data showing in root_file_1.txt, which is 'AT* 10^9 A_t'.
I added new parameters and modified the primordial power spectrum in CAMB (power_tilt.f90) for both tensor and scalar power, is it the reason why GUI cannot load data, does it mean that I did something wrong when modifying CosmoMC and CAMB? Thank you.

Code: Select all

   0.6000000E+01   0.1720858E+05   0.2221363E-01   0.1204076E+00   0.1040365E+01   0.8856008E-01   0.4779466E+01   0.8279030E+01   0.3112537E+01   0.9603443E+00   0.9984668E+00   0.3769988E+02   0.7432015E-01   0.7386418E+00   0.2300059E+03   0.3256887E+02   0.2942525E+02   0.1238214E+03   0.8217063E+01   0.5370792E+01   0.1267003E+02   0.3502538E+01   0.9264852E+02   0.7704661E-01   0.5466130E-01   0.9227258E-01   0.1112292E+00   0.2466704E+00   0.6764635E+00   0.2376908E+00   0.1354250E+00   0.1494106E+00   0.2701985E+00   0.1054738E+01   0.1854655E+01   0.9999210E+00   0.9936861E+00   0.6739990E+02   0.6860463E+00   0.3139537E+00   0.1426212E+00   0.0000000E+00   0.9612655E-01   0.1447975E+00   0.8113229E-01   0.1083870E+00   0.1763727E+00   0.2555781E+01   0.1093903E+02   0.2247801E+01   0.1882936E+01   0.2121598E+04   0.5987961E+04   0.2721122E+04   0.9421134E+03   0.3154403E+03   0.9603443E+00   0.2453235E+00   0.2466497E+00   0.2620895E+01   0.1380336E+02   0.1089935E+04   0.1444709E+03   0.1040663E+01   0.1388258E+02   0.1059437E+04   0.1471799E+03   0.1408632E+00   0.1606505E+00   0.3408210E+04   0.1040191E-01   0.8113082E+00   0.4484439E+00   0.7140128E-01   0.9294280E+02   0.1390190E+04   0.6766573E+00   0.8409473E-01   0.1075350E+00   0.0000000E+00   0.0000000E+00       -Infinity   0.0000000E+00   0.0000000E+00   0.0000000E+00   0.2368642E+05   0.1070261E+05   0.2812752E+02   0.3438903E+05 

Antony Lewis
Posts: 1512
Joined: September 23 2004
Affiliation: University of Sussex
Contact:

Re: GestDist GUI cannot load data

Post by Antony Lewis » October 25 2019

Possibly, I'd check how you've assigned "tensor_AT".

Yun Li
Posts: 3
Joined: October 19 2019
Affiliation: SFU

Re: GestDist GUI cannot load data

Post by Yun Li » October 26 2019

Thank you, I checked that in subroutine CAMBCalc_SetPowersFromCAMB

Code: Select all

if (CosmoSettings%compute_tensors) then
        Theory%tensor_ratio_02 = TensorPower(0.002d0,1)/ScalarPower(0.002d0,1)
        Theory%tensor_AT = TensorPower(CosmoSettings%tensor_pivot_k,1)
        Theory%tensor_ratio_BB = TensorPower(0.01d0,1)/ScalarPower(0.01d0,1)
        Theory%tensor_ratio_C10 = Cl_tensor(10, 1, 1)/Cl_scalar(10,1, 1)
    else
        Theory%tensor_ratio_02 = 0
        Theory%tensor_ratio_BB = 0
        Theory%tensor_ratio_C10 = 0
        Theory%tensor_AT = 0
    end if
I didn't include this when I added new parameter to tensorpower, I will try to add it and see the results.

Post Reply