New parameter

Use of Cobaya. camb, CLASS, cosmomc, compilers, etc.
Post Reply
Gabriela Arroyo
Posts: 5
Joined: May 30 2019
Affiliation: IFM UMSNH

New parameter

Post by Gabriela Arroyo » July 17 2019

Hi there! I added some new parameters in the camb code packaged in cosmomc. Then I compiled the code and for example when I run:

Code: Select all

./cosmomc test.ini
at the end of the output I have

Code: Select all

 forrtl: severe (174): SIGSEGV, segmentation fault occurred
forrtl: severe (174): SIGSEGV, segmentation fault occurred
forrtl: severe (174): SIGSEGV, segmentation fault occurred
The same if I run

Code: Select all

./camb parms.ini


I don't have any idea what is wrong.

Antony Lewis
Posts: 1941
Joined: September 23 2004
Affiliation: University of Sussex
Contact:

Re: New parameter

Post by Antony Lewis » July 18 2019

make cosmomc_debug then try to track it down using that.

Gabriela Arroyo
Posts: 5
Joined: May 30 2019
Affiliation: IFM UMSNH

Re: New parameter

Post by Gabriela Arroyo » July 18 2019

make cosmomc_debug output:

Code: Select all

ifort: warning #10182: disabling optimization; runtime debug checks enabled
make[1]: se sale del directorio '/home/gaby/works/CosmoMC-master/source'
then I did ./cosmomc_debug test.ini
and the output contains the lines:

Code: Select all

 forrtl: severe (408): fort: (3): Subscript #1 of the array Y has value 0 which is less than the lower bound of 1

forrtl: severe (408): fort: (3): Subscript #1 of the array Y has value 0 which is less than the lower bound of 1

forrtl: severe (408): fort: (3): Subscript #1 of the array Y has value 0 which is less than the lower bound of 1
 

Gabriela Arroyo
Posts: 5
Joined: May 30 2019
Affiliation: IFM UMSNH

Re: New parameter

Post by Gabriela Arroyo » July 21 2019

Just to explore what's happening I compiled camb with my new parameter fixed in equations_ppf, but again the result of ./camb params.ini gives:

Code: Select all

forrtl: severe (174): SIGSEGV, segmentation fault occurred

Post Reply