Page 2 of 2

Re: cosmomc: adding an extra parameter

Posted: August 18 2016
by Antony Lewis

cosmomc: adding an extra parameter

Posted: August 25 2016
by Suresh Kumar India
Thanks. But still it is not working. Following the read me, I did the following to add a new parameter namely "delta_coupled".

(1) In CosmologyTypes.f90, below the code line

Code: Select all

 real(mcp) w, wa 
I added

Code: Select all

real(mcp) delta_coupled
(2) In CosmologyParameterizations.f90, I modified the code line

Code: Select all

call this%SetTheoryParameterNumbers(16,last_power_index)
by

Code: Select all

call this%SetTheoryParameterNumbers(17,last_power_index)
(3) In Calculator_CAMB.f90, below the code line

Code: Select all

 real(dl) neff_massive_standard 
I added

Code: Select all

real(dl) delta_coupled
In the same file, below the code line

Code: Select all

 wa_ppf = CMB%wa 
I added

Code: Select all

delta_coupled = CMB%delta_coupled
(4) In params_CMB.paramnames, below the code line

Code: Select all

wa            w_a       #w_a variation
I added

Code: Select all

delta_coupled delta_coupled
(5) In params_CMB_defaults.ini, I added

Code: Select all

param[delta_coupled] = 0 -1 1 0.01 0.01
After the above changes, when I run the code, it stops with the following error:

Code: Select all

Fast divided into            1  blocks
 25 parameters (11 slow ( 0 semi-slow), 14 fast ( 0 semi-fast))
 starting Monte-Carlo
 Compile with CosmoRec to use fdm
 MpiStop:            0
Please reply in detail so that I can run the code correctly with the new parameter.

Re: cosmomc: adding an extra parameter

Posted: August 25 2016
by Antony Lewis
I think you need to get/set the value of your new CMB%delta_coupled parameter in CosmologyParameterizations.f90, updating indexing of other params if necessary.

cosmomc: adding an extra parameter

Posted: August 25 2016
by Suresh Kumar India
It is working now. Thanks.

cosmomc: adding an extra parameter

Posted: August 26 2016
by Suresh Kumar India
I see that the parameter cs2_lam is used in equations.f90, but it is not listed in params_CMB_defaults.ini and params_CMB.paramnames just like w_lam. Is it hard coded or listed somewhere else?

Re: cosmomc: adding an extra parameter

Posted: August 27 2016
by Antony Lewis
I don't think it's interfaced to CAMB.

cosmomc: adding an extra parameter

Posted: April 05 2017
by R Purnalingam
I am also getting the same error .Please explain how to resolve it?