GetDist - Creating/Plotting a new parameter from existing parameters/chains via SimpleMC

Use of Cobaya. camb, CLASS, cosmomc, compilers, etc.
Post Reply
Arman Çam
Posts: 2
Joined: October 10 2021
Affiliation: Istanbul Technical University
Contact:

GetDist - Creating/Plotting a new parameter from existing parameters/chains via SimpleMC

Post by Arman Çam » August 12 2022

I am currently using SimpleMC (https://github.com/ja-vazquez/SimpleMC) to make data analysis. I have managed to produce plots/chains for a given model. Let us say this model has 2 parameters on top of the LCDM model parameters. Let us call these parameters, "x" and "y". One of these parameters will be free and determined by the SimpleMC (let it be "x"). The other one (let it be "y") will be fixed (pre-determined or given).

Is there way to code getdist (https://getdist.readthedocs.io/en/latest/gui.html?highlight=new%20parameter#getdist-gui), in such a way that it will plot a new parameter "z", which depends on "x" and "y" ?

Or what tools I can use to make such plots ?

I am really new to this subject (just a MSc student) so I really need to find a way to do this.

Antony Lewis
Posts: 1812
Joined: September 23 2004
Affiliation: University of Sussex
Contact:

Re: GetDist - Creating/Plotting a new parameter from existing parameters/chains via SimpleMC

Post by Antony Lewis » August 14 2022

The example notebooks as examples of how to define plot new derived parameters

https://getdist.readthedocs.io/en/latest/plot_gallery.html

Arman Çam
Posts: 2
Joined: October 10 2021
Affiliation: Istanbul Technical University
Contact:

Re: GetDist - Creating/Plotting a new parameter from existing parameters/chains via SimpleMC

Post by Arman Çam » August 15 2022

Sadly, I have discovered that page after I have posted the question. The examples covers almost everything about getdist, and I have managed to add new parameters by following them.

Thanks for your answer and creating a such a nice program,
Arman

Post Reply