CosmoCoffee Forum Index CosmoCoffee

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch  MemberlistSmartFeed   MemberlistMemberlist    RegisterRegister 
   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in 
Arxiv New Filter | Bookmarks & clubs | Arxiv ref/author:

Problem with running test Plack
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CosmoCoffee Forum Index -> Computers and software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ni Putu Audita P Emas



Joined: 22 Feb 2018
Posts: 3
Affiliation: Institut Teknologi Bandung

PostPosted: March 01 2018  Reply with quote

I am Nimas. I want to ask you about something. I really don't understand about how run test planck. I have trouble:
————————————————————————–
Number of MPI processes: 1
file_root:test
Random seeds: 27661, 14071 rand_inst: 1
compile with CLIK to use clik - see Makefile
MpiStop: 0
————————————————————————–
MPI_ABORT was invoked on rank 0 in communicator MPI_COMM_WORLD
with errorcode 128.

NOTE: invoking MPI_ABORT causes Open MPI to kill all MPI processes.
You may or may not see output from other processes, depending on
exactly when Open MPI kills them.
————————————————————————–
I use cosmoBox to run it.
when I checked forum, but I don't understand how compile it manually (I did set in my environment at .bashrc as instruction on "CosmoMC Installation and Running Guidelines" by Li and Wang but still cannot).

I tried it in my PC (without cosmoBOX) and when I tried to run test planck I get:
file_root:plikHM_TTTEEE_lowTEB_BAO
STOP Checkpointing without MPI not supported

I had to install openmpi before I compiled cosmoMC but still cannot run this.
that's all about my questions. I am so sorry because I really don't understand. thank you
Back to top
View user's profile  
Antony Lewis



Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Posts: 1333
Affiliation: University of Sussex

PostPosted: March 02 2018  Reply with quote

Make sure the CLIK_PATH environment variable is set; if not, check your clik installation and .bashrc (restart to read .bashrc, or also run common on command line for current session).

The second error sounds as though you need checkpoint=F (but you should run with MPI).
Back to top
View user's profile [ Hidden ] Visit poster's website
Ni Putu Audita P Emas



Joined: 22 Feb 2018
Posts: 3
Affiliation: Institut Teknologi Bandung

PostPosted: April 08 2018  Reply with quote

thank you. it worked
Back to top
View user's profile  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CosmoCoffee Forum Index -> Computers and software All times are GMT + 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group. Sponsored by WordWeb online dictionary and dictionary software.