CosmoCoffee Forum Index CosmoCoffee

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch  MemberlistSmartFeed   MemberlistMemberlist    RegisterRegister 
   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in 
Arxiv New Filter | Bookmarks & clubs | Arxiv ref/author:

error when running ./cosmomc test.ini
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CosmoCoffee Forum Index -> Computers and software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Nishanth Sasankan



Joined: 07 Sep 2016
Posts: 15
Affiliation: university of notre dame

PostPosted: December 02 2017  Reply with quote

is anyone familiar with this error

Time for theory: 8.89974
Time for smica_g30_ftl_full_pp: 9.000301361083984E−004
Time for BKPlanck_detset_comb_dust: 7.591247558593750E−004
loglike chi-sq
22.333 44.665 CMB: BKPLANCK = BKPlanck_detset_comb_dust
5.413 10.826 CMB: lensing = smica_g30_ftl_full_pp
Test likelihoods done, total logLike, chi-eq = 27.746 55.491
Expected likelihoods, total logLike, chi-eq = 28.337 56.674
** Likelihoods do not match **
MpiStop: 0
application called MPI_Abort(MPI_COMM_WORLD, 18299264) - process 0
[unset]: write_line error; fd=−1 buf=:cmd=abort exitcode=18299264
:
system msg for write_line failure : Bad file descriptor

I just wanted to know what is causing the MPI_Abort
Thanks
Nishanth
Back to top
View user's profile  
Antony Lewis



Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Posts: 1303
Affiliation: University of Sussex

PostPosted: December 02 2017  Reply with quote

Probably just because the test failed.

Did you change some setting to make the test fail?
Back to top
View user's profile [ Hidden ] Visit poster's website
Nishanth Sasankan



Joined: 07 Sep 2016
Posts: 15
Affiliation: university of notre dame

PostPosted: December 02 2017  Reply with quote

All I did was write a subroutine to generate an array of appf and wppf depending on wa_ppf in equations_ppf.f90. But this shouldn't be any different from reading (a,w) from file in camb. Also I did add a range for wa in params_CMB_defaults.ini in batch2 folder.

I checked running my camb to see if it had any errors, but it worked fine.

Thanks
Nishanth
Back to top
View user's profile  
Antony Lewis



Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Posts: 1303
Affiliation: University of Sussex

PostPosted: December 03 2017  Reply with quote

If the default install runs fine, and you are testing with w=−1, wa=0, then you probably have a bug. If you've changed the default model, then of course you can expect the test comparison to LCDM to fail.
Back to top
View user's profile [ Hidden ] Visit poster's website
Nishanth Sasankan



Joined: 07 Sep 2016
Posts: 15
Affiliation: university of notre dame

PostPosted: December 03 2017  Reply with quote

I changed the code to not have LCDM. So that is probably why it was happening.
Back to top
View user's profile  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CosmoCoffee Forum Index -> Computers and software All times are GMT + 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group. Sponsored by WordWeb online dictionary and dictionary software.