Python plotting and various questions

Use of Cobaya. camb, CLASS, cosmomc, compilers, etc.
Jacques-Joseph Laurens
Affiliation: ENSTA Paristech/CEA

Python plotting and various questions

Post by Jacques-Joseph Laurens » March 21 2014

Dear all,

I am an undergraduate student currently learning to use CosmoMC for an internship. To be fair, this is my first contact with both Fortran and Python and I have a few questions that I hope are not too stupid.

1) My first goal was to plot the experimental constraints for Omegal vs Omegam using the LCDM model on SNLS data. In order to do so, I sampled the chains using Cosmomc then ran them through getdist to do the analysis and generate the plots. But when I tried to run the python script using "python my_file_2D.py", I had the following issues concerning the tick labels and tight layout parameters:

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "python_plots/bin_run/SNLS_100k_bin20_sc2_2D.py", line 10, in <module>
    g.plots_2d&#40;roots,param_pairs=pairs,filled=True&#41;
  File "/net/dapserv1/home/manip/mnt/snls/snls/CosmoMC/cosmomc/python/GetDistPlots.py", line 540, in plots_2d
    self.plot_2d&#40;roots, param_pair=pair, filled=filled, add_legend_proxy=i == 0&#41;
  File "/net/dapserv1/home/manip/mnt/snls/snls/CosmoMC/cosmomc/python/GetDistPlots.py", line 333, in plot_2d
    self.setAxes&#40;param_pair, **ax_args&#41;
  File "/net/dapserv1/home/manip/mnt/snls/snls/CosmoMC/cosmomc/python/GetDistPlots.py", line 369, in setAxes
    self.setAxisProperties&#40;ax.xaxis, True, prune&#41;
  File "/net/dapserv1/home/manip/mnt/snls/snls/CosmoMC/cosmomc/python/GetDistPlots.py", line 361, in setAxisProperties
    tick_params&#40;axis='both', which='major', labelsize=self.settings.axes_fontsize&#41;
NameError&#58; global name 'tick_params' is not defined