CosmoCoffee Forum Index CosmoCoffee

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch  MemberlistSmartFeed   MemberlistMemberlist    RegisterRegister 
   ProfileProfile   Log inLog in 
Arxiv New Filter | Bookmarks & clubs | Arxiv ref/author:

Getdist help
Goto page Previous  1, 2  
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CosmoCoffee Forum Index -> Computers and software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Suresh Kumar India



Joined: 29 May 2015
Posts: 14
Affiliation: BITS-Pilani, India

PostPosted: June 03 2015  Reply with quote

Thanks. Yes. The task3.paramnames files is in the samples file. But still the lables are not taken. Please also tell me how to change the plot bounds in a triangle plot.
Back to top
View user's profile  
Antony Lewis



Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Posts: 1291
Affiliation: University of Sussex

PostPosted: June 04 2015  Reply with quote

Please email all your chain files and script if you think labels are not working.

Plot bounds are determined automatically, so usually you don't need to change them (and changing plot bounds is the wrong way to account for prior cuts - use .ranges for that). But you can use

Code:
ax = g.subplots[x,y]


to get the subplot axis instance if you want to manually adjust the axes using standard matplotlib methods after making the triangle (or other) plot.
Back to top
View user's profile [ Hidden ] Visit poster's website
Suresh Kumar India



Joined: 29 May 2015
Posts: 14
Affiliation: BITS-Pilani, India

PostPosted: May 07 2016  Reply with quote

I have observed that the GetDist GUI processes the chains without removing the burn-in. I could not find any option for setting the burn-in removal. Is it there?
Back to top
View user's profile  
Antony Lewis



Joined: 23 Sep 2004
Posts: 1291
Affiliation: University of Sussex

PostPosted: May 07 2016  Reply with quote

If you are loading chains from a grid, as the Planck chain downloads, it should automatically determine whether to remove burn in for each chain.

For individual chains you can change burn in by changing the settings on the Options menu.
Back to top
View user's profile [ Hidden ] Visit poster's website
Suresh Kumar India



Joined: 29 May 2015
Posts: 14
Affiliation: BITS-Pilani, India

PostPosted: May 07 2016  Reply with quote

I got your point. Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile  
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    CosmoCoffee Forum Index -> Computers and software All times are GMT + 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group. Sponsored by WordWeb online dictionary and dictionary software.